Changes to our Management Committee

At our recent AGM, the positions of vice president, secretary and two ordinary members became vacant. Members step down after two years on the Committee, but are entitled to reapply for any position. This year, Margaret Tucker Moxon retired from the Committee after six years, mostly holding the position of secretary.

There was only one nomination for secretary – Silvia Vega – so a vote was not required. However, there was competition for the other positions.

Hazel Labka was voted vice president; Judith Joyce and Michael Myers as “ordinary members”.

At the November meeting of the new committee, John Hain and Kathryn Akhurst were co-opted to the committee. Both stood for election, and both have excellent skills to add value to our club. Welcome Kathryn; John had been co-opted the previous year.

For a full list of committee members and positions, see the management committee page.

According to our constitution, the committee may co-opt up to two additional members until the next annual general meeting.

Related Images:

Comments are closed.